This site is no longer being updated. The Vega Science Trust closed in March 2012, and this site has been left here for reference purposes.

The Vega Science Trust`s  Board of Trustees, 2010.


Edmond Copeland

Professsor of Particle Theory at the Physics and Astronomy Department at the University of Nottingham, Ed`s research interests are in the area of particle cosmology.  Ed has a strong commitment to Science Outreach and in addition to carrying out research and teaching at Nottingham University he also gives school`s talks.

Chris Ewels

CNRS Research Professor at the Insititut des Materiaux, Nantes, France - current research interests,   Chris was a  former employee of the Vega Science Trust and won the Marie Curie Excellence Award in 2006 recognising European excellence in science.

Nicole Grobert

Professor of Nano Materials at the University of Oxford.  Nicole`s research concentrates on carbon nanotubes (see profile for details).  Nicole is also Vice-Chairman of the British Carbon Group, was a member of the Royal Society and Royal Academy of Engineering working group on nanotechnology which was commissioned by the UK government, she is a visiting Research Professor at Toyo University, Japan, a member of the Women in Nanotechnology EU research group and has given many public lectures including school talks and workshops. 

Harry Kroto

Chairman of the Board of Trustees, Francis Eppes Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry at Florida State University and Emeritus Professor at the University of Sussex, Harry was awarded the Nobel Prize for Chemistry in 1996 and was Former President Elect of the Royal Society of Chemistry 2002.  Harry Co-founded the Trust in 1994 and has won many awards for his work promoting science including the Faraday Award from the Royal Society.


Links To Other Information:

Useful Links:
Problem Viewing Videos?
Please Read
Link to Vega
add us to your website

The Vega Science Trust is actively supported by: